working holiday visa new additions 845/new_work_and_holiday_agreements_with_hungary_luxembourg_and_san_marino

It was just announced by the Department of Immigration and Border Protection that Australia has been able to facilitate successfully Work and Holiday Visa agreements, which will also be done in a reciprocal manner with 3 new nations: Hungary, Luxembourg, and San Marino.

Interested applicants may lodge their applications to Australia’s immigration Department.

Working holiday visa new additions. Through these new agreements, the following are going to be granted entry to the country per year:

  • Up to 200 young Hungarian citizens
  • 100 young citizens from Luxembourg, and
  • 100 young Sammarinese

Applicants who will be successfully granted entry will also be allowed to enjoy an extended holiday of up to 12 months in the country, as well as engage in short-term work and study.

Because this agreement is reciprocal in nature, each country is also going to admit the same number of young Australians so they can holiday and work in their respective countries.

Applicants need to be between the ages of 18 to 30 years old in order to meet the Work and Holiday requirements.

Ireland and Canada are exempt and their citizens can visit Australia on a working holiday visa up to the age of 35. The arrangement goes both ways. So Australian citizens can also visit these countries until they are 35 years old.

You may visit the website of the Department of Immigration and Border Protection if you would like more information regarding the new changes to the Work and Holiday program.

Countries that are a part of the working holiday treaty.

Subclass 417 member countries if you hold a passport from Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Taiwan, and the UK.

Similar Working Holiday Post post

General information