Get a TSS visa for a Regional Areas in Western Australia

Contact  your Perth migration for more information

Australian Registered Migration Agent 1801905

Email: [email protected]

Australian Phone Number: +61 (0)422 605 501

For those interested in migrating to Australia on a skilled migrant visa its worth considering a job in a Regional Area.

Being Australia’s largest state it will come as no surprise that there are 9 areas in the state that come under the regional umbrella.

Regional areas in Western Australia are:

  • Gascogne
  • Goldfields- Esperance
  • Great Southern
  • Kimberley
  • Mid West
  • Peel
  • Pilbara
  • South West
  • Wheatbelt

Regional areas have a great lifestyle.

Although these areas are regional they do all have a fairly good infrastructure and skilled migrants can enjoy a relaxed pace of life. A lot of these regional areas also benefit from natural wonders that attract tourists in their droves, particularly Kimberley, Peel, Pilbara and Esperance.

The Skilled Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 489)

For skilled workers wishing to migrate to Australia the Skilled Regional visa allows them to live and work in low populated metropolitan or regional areas that are still growing for up to 4 years. This visa in time could lead to skilled migrants being granted a permanent Skilled Regional visa (subclass 887).

In order to qualify for this visa you must meet the following criteria:

  • Hold a subclass 457, 487, 495 or 496 visa
  • Be invited to apply
  • Meet the points test pass mark of 60 points
  • Be nominated by a state or territory government or be sponsored by a relative
  • Have a skills assessment for your skilled occupation
  • Be under 45 years of age
  • Have competent English (IELTS)

If you are interested in applying for a Skilled Regional visa it’s worth discussing it with a registered migration agent to lodge your application.

Call your Perth migration for more information